Accueil du site ¦¦

mise en ligne 16 Mai 2017

2nd Imaging Technology Summer Workshop “OPTICAL IMAGING – from Molecules to Humans”-2nd edition of TOPIM TECH-10 to 15 July 2017 - Chania, Crete

2nd Imaging Technology Summer Workshop organized by the European Society for Molecular Imaging dedicated to

“OPTICAL IMAGING – from Molecules to Humans” (

This 2nd edition of TOPIM TECH will take place from 10 to 15 July 2017 in Chania, Crete.

It’s a workshop format – for seniors AND juniors !


Abstract submission : 10 May 2017

Early bird registration : 31 May 2017

Abstract categories :

Imaging Technologies, - Systems, and Hybrid Devices

Contrast Mechanisms

Data Analysis, Image Processing, and Reconstruction

TOPIM TECH 2017 will specifically target the interdisciplinary field of modern optical imaging bringing together engineers, physicists, biochemists, computer scientists, bio-informaticians and biologists to define state-of-the-art instrumentation and methodology, discuss current trends and showcase emerging applications that require or are catalyzed by optical imaging approaches.

Confirmed speakers to date :

Jordi Andilla- Barcelona

Sarah Bohndiek - Cambridge

Emmanuel Bossy - Paris

Wolfgang Drexler - Vienna

Turgut Durduran - Barcelona

Peter Friedl - Nijmegen

Jan Grimm -New York

Twan Lammers - Aachen

Kai Licha - Berlin

Pablo Loza - Barcelona

Konstantin Lukyanov - Moscow

Daniel Razansky - Munich

Brian Pogue - Dartmouth

Jürgen Popp - Jena

Athanasios Zacharopoulos – Heraklion

For any further information on programme, registration, and abstract submission visit and do not hesitate to contact the ESMI office via office chez

It would be great if you could participate and to meeting you in Crete ! Feel free to forward this information to anyone who might be interested in joining.

Best regards.

On behalf of the TOPIM TECH Committee

Standing Committee :

Sarah Bohndiek - Cambridge

Julia Mannheim - Tubingen

Markus Rudin - Zurich

Giannis Zacharakis - Heraklion/Crete

Committee members 2017 :

Peter Friedl - Nijmegen/Houston

Pablo Loza - Barcelona

Standing Advisory Committee :

Vasilis Ntziachristos - Munich

Bernd Pichler - Tubingen